Somerville’s Development Board is a group of committed and dedicated volunteers who have worked closely with the College over a number of years to help the College to seek additional support and who advise on key strategic issues concerning future funding. The Board have led by example and all members have supported the Campaign substantially in terms of their time and personal gifts.

Ayla Busch – 1989 –  Co-chair of the Development Board – Co-CEO/Owner, Busch SE and Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board, Pfeiffer Vacuum Technology AG 

Sybella Stanley – 1979 – Co-chair of the Development Board – Director of Corporate Finance, RELX Group plc

Basma Alireza – 1991 – Co-Founder, Blossom Mothers & Child Limited

Judith Buttigieg – 1988 – Chief Executive Officer, Aviva International Insurance Ltd

Sophie Forsyth – 1989 – Legal adviser

Lynn Haight – 1966 – Chief Financial Officer and Chief Membership Officer, Foresters Securities (Canada) Inc

Niels Kroninger – 1996 – Founder/Managing Director, Green Hedge Energy and Chairman, AEE Renewables plc

Victoria Maltby – 1974. Somerville Foundation Fellow, qualified solicitor and former member of the Council, Girls’ Day School Trust.

Nicola Ralston – 1974 – Director and Co-Founder, PiRho Investment Consulting, Non-Executive Director, Honorary Fellow

Honorary Development Board Members

Tom Bolt – Managing Director, Berkshire Hathaway Group (European Division)

Doreen Boyce – 1953 – Former President of The Buhl Foundation; Former Chair, Franklin and Marshall College Board of Trustees; Honorary Fellow (USA)

Paddy Crossley – 1956 – Former Company Director, Earnshaw Limited

Clara Freeman OBE – 1971 – Former Executive Director of Stores and Personnel, Marks & Spencer and Deputy Chairman of the University of the Arts, London, Honorary Fellow

Sam Gyimah – 1995 – Conservative MP for East Surrey

Margaret Kenyon – 1959 – Former Headmistress, Withington Girls’ School, Manchester, Honorary Fellow

Harriet Maunsell OBE – 1962 – Former Chairman of the Development Board, – former Lawyer; former regulator; Non-Executive Director, Pension Insurance Corporation; Honorary Fellow

Nadine Majaro – 1975 – Chartered Accountant; former Partner, Price Waterhouse Coopers and member of the CAF Venturesome Investment Committee

Hilary Newiss –1974 –  lawyer and former partner in Denton Hall solicitors

Roger Pilgrim – Chartered Accountant; Partner, Charterhouse Capital Partners LLP

Sian Thomas Marshall – 1989 – Owner, CORE