Deans and Junior Deans

The Decanal team consists of:

The Dean: Professor Beate Dignas Hilary 2019 – Trinity 2021. Professor Chris Hare, Hilary 2021 – Trinity 2022

Decanal Officer: Karen Mason

Junior Deans: Sybilla Pereira, Alex Sheader, Faizal Bin Abdul Aziz and Anna Yakovleva

The Deans’ office  is in charge of non-academic discipline of Junior Members and the College’s Rules, as set out in the College Handbook. The Deans Regulations and Decanal Disciplinary Procedures explain students’ obligations as members of the College community. In certain circumstances, Junior Members may be summoned to see the Decanal Officer, and at times the Dean, during weekly Deans’ Hour. Junior Members are reminded that such summons take priority over any academic, sporting or social engagement. Should a Junior Member be required to attend Deans’ hour they will receive an invitation via e-mail advising of a date, time and venue. The Deans’ office also sign off student event requests where it is anticipated that there will be more than 50 in attendance and/or alcohol is to be served.

One of the Junior Deans is on call every night from 7pm until 7am and over the weekend. They deal with urgent disciplinary matters and also provide crisis welfare support for students experiencing pastoral problems outside of office hours.

Please contact the Deans’ office via, or by calling 07805 784964 between 7pm and 7am or over the weekend.